• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Party Success: Tips for Email Invitations as a New Consultant

First party is on Monday and the host only had email addresses for her guests. She assumed I would email them so I did and a few got returned that I finally got sent and a few people have emailed me back with declines but want to see a book. I don't know if I should have given the invitation to the host to email or if this is how I should have done it. What do you guys do and what seems to work better? Thanks for any info.
hperschnick
I'm a new consultant... first party is on Monday. My next party is July 1 and the host only had email addresses for her guests. She assumed I would email them so I did and a few got returned that I finally got sent and a few people have emailed me back with declines but want to see a book.

I'm not sure if I should have given the invitation to the host to email or if this is how I should have done it.

What do you guys do and what seems to work better?

Thanks for any info. (and sorry if this is the wrong place to post this question...)

Do you have a website? I would sign in as the host and send the e-invites from there.

I haven't qualified so I don't have a website yet. As soon as I am eligible to do the website I will. I didn't know you could send invites from there - that is probably what I will do.

Thanks for the info!

You don't have to be qualified to sign up for a website. GET IT NOW!!!!

You can set up your shows on there and make money!

I actually have a question about this. I know that unqualified consultants cannot get online orders from the website until they qualify. If this is true, how can we set up shows with it? (I was waiting until I qualify to set up a website).

Thanks!
Erika