• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Pws E-Invitations Versus Personal Emails Versus Evites

In summary, using the Evites website is the best option because it allows for more contact with guests and ensures they receive the invitation.
Jennie50
How do you recommend hosts invite their guests? I'm a new consultant, and when I used the e-invitations from my director's personal website for my open house, I did not find them user friendly. My personal message was lost amid the form paragraphs from the template, there were strange characters, no paragraph breaks, etc. I was also surprised that many people never viewed or responded to the invitation, and wondered if it is because it looked like junk mail? Do you find that personal emails from the host fare better? Or using the Evites website? I think people like to see who else is coming that they know, and the PWS invites don't allow that...

I use the emails from the website, I don't add a personal message. I think it's the perfect invite as it is. Myself or the host puts in the email addresses, and when they're all in, just select all and send the e-invitation.
Hosts are also encouraged to either call the guests to let them know or give me phone numbers to call.

I use the emails from the website, and I print up a few post cards for them to hand out. I was able to create a word document that prints directly on the postcards, so it looks very professional looking.

I use the evites from pws, send them a few days before mailing invitations (I create my own and put in an envelope). The host will post on her facebook if she has one. The more ways you can hit a person, the better chance they will reply, remember, and attend.

FeliciaD said: