• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximize Your Job Fair Success with Our Booth Setup and Recruiting Incentives

In summary, Debbie shared her experiences working a job fair, and offered advice on setting up and looking professional. She also mentioned that people often have preconceived notions about PC consultants, so it's important to dispel these myths with evidence. Finally, Debbie shared that she had great luck working this event, and provided advice for others who are interested in taking part.
tx_deputyswife
This is my first time doing this so I'm really excited. The booth fee was very reasonable so I decided to go for it - especially now with the recruiting incentives.

Any advice on set-up, etc. since this is a job fair? I plan to have lots of catalogs, and the new recruiting brochures, as well as consultant agreements. I also thought of having a drawing box for a "free cooking show".

Ideas? Suggestions?

Set up
tx_deputyswife said:
This is my first time doing this so I'm really excited. The booth fee was very reasonable so I decided to go for it - especially now with the recruiting incentives.

Any advice on set-up, etc. since this is a job fair? I plan to have lots of catalogs, and the new recruiting brochures, as well as consultant agreements. I also thought of having a drawing box for a "free cooking show".

Ideas? Suggestions?

Wow that's great! Especially with this new recruiting promotion going on. I hope you get lots of people to sign up!

I suggest you set up the "New Consultant Kit" so everyone can see what they would get in their kit for the $155.
Put up flyers that say things like:

"Start up your business today for only $155!"
"Why punch a time card when you can set your own schedule and be your own boss?"
"Has your boss ever given you a FREE paid vacation?"