• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Male Consultants: A Novelty or Necessity? Insights and Opinions

Male consultants are becoming more popular and it's not just for parties. You have a lot of potential to succeed!
Man in the Kitchen
So,

I am a brand-new consultant with 2 bookings (I haven't even had my first party yet) and I am hoping to capitalize on the novelty of being a male consultant. The women I have talked to so far have all seemed pretty excited by the prospect, and I am hoping on creating themes and promotions around it.

What is your opinion? Ultimately will it help or hinder my business, or will it not matter at all in the long run? I am interested in everyone's opinion.

Thanks in Advance,

Chris

We have several male consultants here who will be able to share some insights, I'm sure! I do know that one of the company's top sellers is a guy - he's rockin' it!

Good luck with your new business!

Not being a male, I can't really help much, but I can tell you that one of our all time top sellers is a male.

Some of my top hosts have been men! I think you have an advantage over women consultants - like Amy said, one of the top sellers in the company is male.

I wanted to add that your success in the business is between your ears and in your heart! Not between your legs (sorry, I had to say it!!!) :D

Boost your sales! Just wear the apron! lol

For me, my hosts/guests have never really remarked about me being a guy, so I don't really think of it being a difference. It certainly won't hinder your business, and it may help it.I have had the ladies tell me I look sexy in my chef's coat, though. ;-)

Chef Gilles said:

Wifey said I should just wear the apron and a muscle-tee. I'm not seein' it though :p

wadesgirl said: