• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Looking for Recipe for Mini Lava Cakes

In summary, the conversation is about making lava cakes for a fundraiser and the chef recommends using a silicone floral pan and provides a recipe for molten chocolate mini cakes. They also give a tip to make sure to eat the cakes immediately after taking them out of the oven for the best molten texture.
nikifarley
I am still a little new to this. I am doing a cooking class for the fundraiser I am doing, and they want to do lava cakes. I thought doing it in the 1 cup prep bowls be best but I need a recipe or another idea. Please help!1:chef:

Don't know if this is exactly what you were looking for. I make them all the time. I make it in the silicone floral pan.
BTW- they are absolutely delicious. :D

Molten Chocolate Mini Cakes
----------------------------

Ingredients:
6 oz fine-quality bittersweet chocolate (60% cocoa)

1/2 cup (1 stick) butter (do not substitute margarine)

3 whole eggs

3 egg yolks

1 1/2 cups powdered sugar

3/4 cup all-purpose flour

Vanilla ice cream (optional)

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 400°F. Generously spray wells of Silicone Floral Cupcake Pan with nonstick cooking spray. Wipe off excess cooking spray from top surface of pan; set pan aside. Coarsely chop chocolate using Chef's Knife. Combine chocolate and butter in Classic Batter Bowl; microwave on HIGH 1-2 minutes or until chocolate is melted and mixture is smooth, stirring after each 30-second interval. Remove chocolate mixture from microwave; cool 5 minutes.

2. Whisk eggs and egg yolks into chocolate mixture using Stainless Whisk. Add sugar and flour; mix just until dry ingredients are incorporated using Classic Scraper.