• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is the BRU BabyFest worth my time and effort?

In summary, the BRU BabyFest is this Saturday and Tracie recommends using kid-friendly tools and products to attract attendees. However, she has had limited success in attracting attendees with her shows. Pampered Chef Carol recommends holding a raffle for a party in a bag as a way to attract more attendees.
tada
OK - the BRU BabyFest is this Saturday. I've been doing it for 5 months - but have been getting fewer results every time. It is so different than doing a fair. At a fair - folks are looking to see you - at BRU - folks come in looking for baby items or to register - then Boom - you are there - most folks avoid my table....

I'm out there smiling, giving recipe cards, asking "How are you familiar with PC" "What do you see that you like" and all the "right" leading questions - standing in front of my table,,,,,, but I'm not getting a payoff for my time and effort.

Someone inspire me for this Saturday.

Tracie

I wish I could! I just did not have success with the time spent there because people are just trying to get in and out of the store. I wound up with a great catty show out of it though.

And that's all it takes... just one show!

I too hving been doing the BRU for several months now, and honestly, I had my worst show experience with a lead from BRU. Long sad story, but hey, everyone has a bad experience. I just got mine out of the way!

I tried sampling the apple berry salsa, and all that did was make me eat a ton of it!! This Sat, I am going to try chopping/slicing/cutting veggies and serving with a smattering of dip. At least with a sample they stop.

I am working with the assistant mgr to do a show for her.

I try to stay posiitve about this, you never know who you might meet.