• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Do I Handle a Host Who Cancels Last Minute?

In summary, the host canceled on the customer 3 weeks before the show and did not respond to any communication. The customer is considering whether or not to say anything negative about the host.
kristina16marie
Gold Member
okay, so a host (that has already cancelled on me once before) has not responded to any of my emails, texts or calls for the last 3 weeks FINALLY emails me 3 days before her show to cancel. here is what her email said:

I'm sorry once again I'm going to have to cancel.. As you may know i'm a mary kay consultant and i have a double class to do this same day.

:mad: so i'm not trying to bash mk at all, but if you're in the direct sales biz YOU SHOULD KNOW BETTER!!! especially since now i don't have a JOB this week! :cry:

so what i WANT to say is "you should know better" and "thanks for nothing" - but what SHOULD i say? should i just say "okay" and not try to reschedule her (again!) should i ask her to mail me back my host packet? i'm really at a loss and i don't want to say anything i'll regret or show pc in a bad light.

I would not even bother to respond. She obviously doesn't value your time and is not all that interested in doing a show. It is far from a priority for her. You don't need to spend any more time or energy on her.

Bless and release.

If you really want your packet back just send a reply asking her to return the packet so you can use it for another show. "Thanks for letting me know. Please return the host packet to me as soon as you can so I can pass it on to another host."