• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How can I make my show successful with a former consultant as the host?

In summary, someone is doing a show for a former consultant and they are nervous about doing it. They are asking for feedback on how to do the show.
DebDoo
I have never posted anything on here before but I get a lot of good information from here. Yes, I'm a lerker!

I have been a consultant for 2 years & I love it! I have a show on Saturday & the host is a former consultant. She quit in '02. She was a director. I'm a little nervous about doing this show. :confused: I know that a lot has changed since '02 but it still makes me nervous! Any tips or advice on doing this show? Has anyone done this before? I did ask her if she has ever thought about getting back into this but she is an older lady & she has arthritis in her hands & she said that she couldn't handle it anymore.

Thanks for all your input. Deb

I have the same thing this week. She quit in 04. Told me to bring nothing because she has it all. HUH??? Trifle bowl? Knives? Oh yeah, bring those.

Needless to say, my host coaching has gone out the window. SHe has maybe 7 people coming. I am a nervous wreck!!

Some help, huh?
My guess for both of us is, to just take it in stride, do not offend, look to them to talk up the stoneware and the other old stand-bys. Talk up the newer products.
Are you doing interactive? You know that will be new.

Ok, I am breathing easier now.

I too am doing a party this Sunday for a former consultant. This is my second time with her. She is the sister of a friend of mine. Her first party went well. Her guests all knew about the products and were there basically for the new stuff. I am sure they will be again this time. I am guessing that she will have a party each time a new catty comes out.