• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help!!! I'm Putting in a Bid to Do a Cookingshow at a Grocery Store

In summary, CharlieGrocery Store manager is receptive to a Healthy Food Cooking Class and is willing to provide the ingredients. CharlieGrocery Store is also willing to host the class. CharlieGrocery Store manager wants the class to be advertised as a Pampered Chef event. CharlieGrocery Store is open from 1-3pm on Saturdays.
chee65
Has anyone done a cooking show at a grocery store before? Well I asked the store manager and he just wants me to present the recipe and format for my class. It's going to be a Healthy cooking class. I need recipe's too. I told him I am a consultant for the Pampered Chef and he is very very interested. Please help me with suggestions of what I should do. I want to email everything to him by tomorrow.

Here's what I'm thinking.

Doing a demo for the Thai Chicken Stir Fry Salad? Frozen juices in the quick stir pitcher and a fruit salad.

I would do a drawing for a $25.00 gift certificate and of course free cooking show.

I'm so excited. The store manager even told me that he would provide me with all the ingredients. YiPPeee

Charlie

Grocery Store...I've never done anything like that but it sounds like a fantastic idea! I may have to steal your idea and approach some of the grocery stores in my area:) I do think that what you have planned sounds great though. Maybe make sure you throw in lots of food tips.

Same hereYou go with that and you will have a great show! It's quick and easy and healthy. Everything you wanted. And you will be a hit with the "give a-ways"!
You've got it.
That is also a great idea too! We have a couple of supermarkets that may go for that idea as well. Really great!

How did you present the idea to the manager?? It sounds really great!