• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help...having Trouble Getting Bookings!!

In summary, two consultants discuss their struggles with getting bookings. One has been trying to contact people they know and sending out postcards, but has not had any success. They have also been doing a tent at a local Farmer's Market, but have not been able to book shows. The other consultant suggests trying a fair booth or "pamper your business" event, and emphasizes the importance of making phone calls instead of relying on newsletters and postcards. They also mention the difficulty of getting people to commit to hosting, even though they express interest in the products. The conversation ends with tips for marketing and not giving up despite dry spells in getting bookings.
emo812
Hi,
I'm a new consultant, this is my 3rd month and I'm having a hard time getting bookings. I've tried contacting a lot of people that I know and have sent out postcards but nothing is working.

I'm getting frustrated because people tell me they don't know enough people to have a show or wouldn't mind going to one but don't want to have one. I've also been doing a tent at the local Farmer's Market and people look but don't want to book shows.

I know the Sept special is awesome but I can't get anyone to confirm a date for a show. Suggestions would be welcome. Just a note I do have a full-time job and am doing PC part-time. That might be part of the reason I'm having a hard time too.

Erin