• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Having a Yard Sale This Weekend... What Should I Put Out?

In summary, Sherri did a base flea market and put out expired catalogs with the expired poem on labels stuck to the front. She got a few forms for people who wanted to be on her newsletter and one fundraiser lead.
COOKINWITHSHERRI
Gold Member
I just purchsed a new house in a brand new (for me) small town. I've been here since March so it's time to have a yard sale. So Saturday is the day. I want to put out a table or info to draw people in to book a show. My van has a decal so the neighbors know I'm a consultant. I've even gotten a chance to talk to a couple of them. I thought about putting up a sign today or tomorrow saying.

Yard Sale HERE - Sat. 9/11 (Or just SALE HERE Saturday?)

Should I mention a PC Sale? I need help with ideas on what to put out. Words to say on signage...

In the past I usually put a small table up by where I'm taking money with SB and catalogs, but don't usually get a ton of response. How about making a FREE Shipping Sign if they order today or another type of special for booking that day? I was also tossing around the idea of put up the offer about recruiting? I'm unsure of how to approach. I'm really excited, but nervous to step up my business.

P.S. - I'm also having a "Come see my new house" party on Sunday night with friends and family. Besides putting up drinks and snacks and showing them around, how should I try to gather orders &/or book shows?

Do a drawing for a "free show"! I wouldn't put out products. People will think they're for sale at yard sale prices, lol. But put out catalogs, minis, and signs for a drawing for a free show and you may get a response!