• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can I Get More Bookings as a New Consultant?

not sure what to do about this.I'm not sure what you mean by "almost all of my hosts and guests have been friends or friends of my in-laws". Are you saying that most of your guests are people you know or people who know your in-laws? If so, then it might be harder to get them to commit to hosting a show. If you are only getting guests who are unfamiliar with the product, then it might be harder to convince them to host a show.I think you should try to get guests who are unfamiliar with the product. They are more likely to be open to hosting a show if they don't know what they are getting themselves into.
salthechef
I'm a new consultant, and got my first shows booked, and my first show was fantastic, over $800 with 2 bookings. That was the last booking i got from a show. :( I have some info to explain the benefits better, so i hope that will help. The problem is, i have pc as a second job, because i don't like to push sales a lot, so i want the people who book to really want to do it. Ironic, i know for a sales person to not want to covince people to buy. :p I have talked about my work, give out business cards, my wife talks about it at work and has a catalog out with my info, and i put up a table at the family yard sale offering free cooking shows to bookings in June and July, but not a single taker. Does anyone have any suggestions?