• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Getting Ready for Tax Season: What to Gather for TaxAct Prep

In summary, when doing your taxes, gather your personal information, income documents, expense receipts, previous tax returns, bank and investment statements, mortgage and property tax statements, health insurance information, education expenses, retirement account contributions, business income and expenses, and information on potential deductions and credits. Consider using a tax preparation software or consulting with a professional for assistance.
sarahsellcm
Silver Member
Can anyone help me know what all I should gather up to do my taxes? I am going to use taxact but just trying to make sure I take into consideration everything that I can use as a deduction. This is my first year with PC so I am a little confused what all I should do. Thanks!

There is an area on Consultant's Corner that helps you with tax information, and tells you samples of deductions you can take.
For instance:
• All of your mileage to and from shows, host coaching, cluster meetings, business trips to the store and post office.
• Part of your home office, if you qualify
• Internet and phone costs used exclusively for Pampered Chef
• Office furniture
• Food that you provided at shows (deducted at 100%, tally it as a show expense)
• Dining out expenses, if you ate out with a host or had meals out while doing a show or going to conference or whatever. (This you can deduct at 50%)
• Kit enhancements
• Samples
• Supplies for your business
• Web site (counted for advertising) .. and any other advertising
• Clothes and tote bags and items you use to carry around ... used as an advertsing expense. This includes PC jewelry.
• The property taxes/registration fees you paid on your car that you use for business.