• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Exploring the Benefits of Philosophical Living

In summary, Brenda is saying that she doesn't like the oriental style, but she likes some Oriental stuff. She also says that she doesn't like the idea of an antire room.
brendaivette
Any body tried this philosophy........

I'm still trying to spell it... Just kidding...no...

I should add being an Industrial Engineer I tend to naturally want to "pick the best route". But then the creative part of me kicks in and I just need to rearrange furniture to something different. If I had a house where everything could fit somewhere other than it is, I'd drive my husband nuts!

Heard of it, sounds like a disease!!! LOL!!!!!!!!!!!

I've seen in used on the show "Trading Spaces", when Vern is the designer, but it's not really my style. Are you thinking about trying it. Brenda?

i love the oriental style..............just got some books today from the library and my 3 yr got her first library card, she was so excited..........she took out a Dora movie.............

I don't know a whole lot about it. I know it's supposed to have a calming effect or something like that. It's okay, but not something I would want in my own home. Not my style. I like some Oriental stuff, but not an antire room!
I remember when my kids got their first library cards. They were so excited!
Now I get excited when I know they both turned their books in on time! (I always had to pay the fines)

Good luck with the Feng Shui thing....hope it works out for ya!!

I used to belong to a BNI group that also had a Feng Shui expert as a member. (She was a certified expert, trained in China)