• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Ever Been Invited to Someone Else's Pampered Chef Show??

In summary, two friends from high school invited me to their Pampered Chef parties, with another consultant. I thought it was weird. One of the consultants knew I was a consultant, but they invited me anyway. I would go if it were a good friend, but I would call ahead and ask if it was okay if I observed the show.
sslangley
:eek: I have a really good friend from high school, she invited me to her Pampered Chef party, with another consultant. I thought it was weird. She knows that I'm a consultant, but she invited me anyway.

Has anyone else had this happen??

sslangley said:
:eek: I have a really good friend from high school, she invited me to her Pampered Chef party, with another consultant. I thought it was weird. She knows that I'm a consultant, but she invited me anyway.

Has anyone else had this happen??

I had it happen twice in the same week one time. I had just joined a Mom's Group at my church, and 2 other moms invited me to shows with another Consultant....even though they knew I was also a consultant. I just politely reminded them that I was a consultant, and didn't attend. If it was a good friend that invited me, I'm not sure what I would do....I think that some people just don't get it that this is a job.

If it was a good friend I'd probably attend, who knows what you might learn from seeing a fellow consultant in action. I'd probably also buy something small for an upcoming birthday/anniversary/moving gift.

Yeah, when I think about it, I would probably attend also - for a good friend. If she's someone you haven't seen in awhile, it may have just slipped her mind that you were a consultant. Or maybe the consultant is a friend or family member just starting, and she is helping them out....