• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Donating a Gift Basket for a Golf Tournament: Best Place to Order & Budget Tips

In summary, the best place to order items for a gold tournament basket is to inquire with the tourney organizers where the average value of their gift baskets are. Then use that to determine the retail value of the basket.
jesikaransom
Good Morning All!! I am donating a basket for a gold tourney here in my home town. My question is where is the best place for us to order out stuff from. My husband is a past host, do I make it a supply order, or a personal order?

Also how much would you spend? I was thinking 50.

I Have never done this before and want to get my name out there.

Thanks for all your help!

Depending on how quick you need to make the basket, can you put together a catalog show under your name? This way you could use the free product and 1/2 price items to buy the stuff for your basket. Or if a current host does not want to use the host monthly special, you could buy the product and use that. You could do a supply order or personal order, but then not get commission. I would see what you want to order, then see what way is cheaper.
When I did this, I had a large bamboo bowl I got as a host special and filled it with a SBCB, paring knife, rubs, bamboo spatula set, bamboo dish towel and wrapped it up with an extra PC apron I had. Just remember to have your information on it.

Well, officially, anything you order for personal use or advertising (which a donation like that would be) etc. should be on supply or personal order. What you are ordering would determine whether it's a personal (products) or a supply order.