• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Do You Always Do a Pampered Chef Recipe at Your Shows?

In summary, PC recipes are quick and easy to create, and guests are able to use them in many different ways.
winklermom
Just curious as to how different consultants do this. I see the point of using PC recipes to encourage guests to purchase SB or cookbooks but wondering if you ever venture out on your own and do something you've tried that was a hit at home?

I worked as a personal chef before I started with PC, and I thought I'd probably use my own recipes for shows...but that didn't last long. PC puts so much time, thought, and effort into recipes that showcase our products beautifully - and I've always been able to find numerous recipes each year that make such great demos - why go to all of the extra work to try create that same excitement with my recipes?

And besides - I'm not trying to sell the recipes, I'm trying to sell the products. The easier it is to accomplish the recipe, the more time and creativity I can put into actually showing the versatility of the products I'm using.

Now - what I do very often is create my own version of PC recipes. For instance - I loved the Cool and Crunchy Chicken Tacos - but thought it would work better as a salad - so my biggest hit of the summer, Cool and Crunchy Taco Salad - was born! I tend to take any recipe and put my own twist on it, and this isn't any different with PC recipes. :)