• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Craft/Vendor Fair This Weekend...

In summary, Pampered Chef is planning to bring a variety of new products and a trifle bowl filled with Twixit clips as a game (guess how many for a prize) to their upcoming mega-show fundraiser. They are also taking Flyers: April guest special, May host special, Recruit info, and Trifle bowl filled with Twixit clips as a game (guess how many for a prize).
jentapp
Anyone have any ideas for displays? Or what to expect? I've never done one before and plan on doing drawing slips for prizes (SB, Twixits, Bamboo spoons, etc...inexpensive stuff...and free shows, of course). How many would be good to take? Do you give away food? Take some things for people to chop?

If it is a big fair, I would take some helium filled balloons in a bright color(s)and tie them to your table. Make them high enough that everyone in the room can see them wherever they are.
people will wonder what's over there and actually come to see what it is, especially if they have kids who want one of your balloons!
I started doing this, and it totally works!
I have booked shows from people who have come just because they were drawn to my balloons. (Everybody mentions it..lol)

I'm doing one later this month with a clustermate, and we are trying to pare down our display. We usually take too much, which makes the table look busy.

We're taking:
New spring products
2 pieces of stoneware (both small oval bakers)
Fake trifle in the trifle bowl (I'm cutting up upholstery foam to look like cake, then layering it with fabric to look like fruit, whipped cream, etc.)
HWC items, including the cups and squares that will be online
Flyers: April guest special, May host special, Recruit info
Trifle bowl filled with Twixit clips as a game (guess how many for a prize)