• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Co-Host? I'm Giving Away the 1/2 Price Item From My Show

In summary, the conversation discusses the possibility of having a co-host for a consultant-hosted party in order to take advantage of the monthly host special and 1/2 price items. It is mentioned that the guarantee/warranty for products purchased under a co-host's name is only valid for the original purchaser, and that using a co-host may reduce benefits. The conversation also clarifies that a consultant cannot co-host with another consultant as the host.
babywings76
Gold Member
I just did a Fall Kick Off party. I'm giving away my 1/2 price item to someone else. Can I enter her in as a co-host? Or since I'm a consultant, is that not allowed? I can't figure it out on P3 how to enter in the co-host now. Or should I just put her down as the host and then have the show shipped to me?

I tried answering you on the chatbox- but I think I'm going to change it.

I'm not sure if P3 will let you have a cohost (I really don't see why it wouldn't though) but maybe you can put it in your H's name (if you have one) and your friends name as the co-host so that both of your items are under the guarantee.

I'm 99% sure that the guarantee is only valid for the purchaser; which is why people say that if you're going to give PC items as a gift- order it in that person's name.

She's getting the knife block set, so I really want this to be valid and be in her name. If I have to change the whole show to be with her in as the host, is that right? Or the co-host thing? I'm just unsure.

If she's the co-host and gets the knife block set under her name then it would still be legit and the warranty/guarantee would be good.