• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Closing a Show: Why Credit Cards Only Until 4/22? Find Out Here!

You can use a personal credit card to close a show, but you have to pay the balance off with a debit or credit card out of your account. You can't use a credit card to submit the show, and you have to have the show paid in full by the end of the intro period.
Jenni
I am a newer consultant... and was wondering why when closing a show can you only use a credit card till 4/22. It seems so much simpler to just close a show with my credit card, instead of waiting till the host's check is in my account to close show then use PC debit card. Can someone tell me why it is changing on the 22nd please.... I do have a PC debit card so I am set up for the change just don't like it..LOL

I always use my PC debit card, I have NEVER used a credit card to close a show!

You can use a credit card, but you'll have to switch to the PC credit card. New consultants have an intro period in which they can use any card to submit, but that does end. Requiring use of the PC card gives HO some control over how many companies they deal with.

If you are new you can use your personal credit card for your first so many days...not sure but I think its your first 30 days. After that you must use either the PC debit or PC credit card.

Can hostesses and customers use credit card payment?

OH I thought it ended for everyone on the 22nd that just must be my end date! I don;t really want another credit card~ but I may have to think about it!

vwpamperedchef said:
I always use my PC debit card, I have NEVER used a credit card to close a show!

As soon as the host check clears my account I make a payment right away online to my credit card company... If I close the show with my credit card I earn Disney Dollars on my Disney Visa.