• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Your Fundraiser Success: Tips for Hosting and Promoting Your HWC Event

In summary, ClaudiaClaudia sent Dave an email asking for tips on how to do and advertise a HWC fundraiser. Dave sent her a copy of the email he is sending out to his mailing list. Cloudy shared a summary of the content with a different person. Bringbackfamilymeals is trying Dave's wording for her own HWC fundraiser.
cloudyade
Hey there,
I was wondering if you could give me some tips on how to best do and advertise my own HWC Fundraiser.
I have never done a Fundraiser before, so I though I could make a flyer that states that I am trying to raise money for the American Cancer Society with a link to my PWS and so on. And share this with all my customers and ask them to pass this on.
Any other way you would recommend to get this out there? Special organizations I should contact? Or where to hang up flyers?

Thanks
Claudia

Claudia, give me your email address and I'll send you a copy of the email I'm sending out to my mailing list.

[email protected]

Thank you so much!!

You will love Dave's set up. He did a great job on it!

One thing I have done was gone to the small businesses. Make sure you subtly repeat several times that cash donations are tax-deductible! I have two where I left two catalogs & several order forms with each business and they are matching the total of the orders they collect with a cash donation. If they ask for a receipt, tell them ACS will mail them a thank you letter and tax receipt after they receive their donation. Their cancelled check also serves as a receipt. I encourage checks because I just don't like handling their cash while I am out.....and it's easy for mishaps to happen with cash.