• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Your Direct Sales with PC Consulting: A Blessed Business Model

In summary, there are some direct sales consultants that are noticing a decrease in sales and difficulty getting sales. However, Jules reports that she is as busy as she wants to be and loves what she does.
Jules711
Silver Member
I feel so blessed that I am a PC consultant. I'm as busy as I want to be, which isn't very right now. Just a few shows a month during a surprisingly busy summer. However, I keep hearing from other direct sales consultants that are really noticing a difference...much slower sales and difficulty getting sales. They notice much lower sales at booths/shows and I haven't seen that at all, especially with the outlet!!

I just had someone (I see at my booths) call me yesterday. She wants to have a show, wanted to pick up catalogs right away (in a couple hours) so she can start collecting orders right away. Plus, she asked if I had something on hand so that she could buy it right away. Huh...that's nice!

Then, I had someone else stop by and order several things as she's looking through my stash.

Today, someone mentioned to my dad that she needed to call me (so, of course, I call her) and I get another order.

I love those things that just fall into our laps! I know that it's b/c it's not such an extravagance. We need to eat. We don't "need" to scrapbook, decorate, buy jewelry, etc. I just had to share. Sorry for the long post. I should be sleeping!:indif:

I agree, ours will continue to sell as people do need to eat.

but, sometimes.... I just "need" to buy jewerly....(rarely theirs)

I had to chime in because I loved the title of your thread!

We are blessed! I love what I do, and it gives me the opportunity to stay home with my son, and still earn a good PT income.