• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Banana Split Show: Tips and Advice for First-Timers

6. Add sliced banana to the skillet & stir 2730 Ice Cream Dipper7. Serve with brownie 1044 Paring Knife 2621 Mini Serving Spatula for brownie8. Have Door Prize Drawing, closing, etc.
quiverfull7
Gold Member
My host told everyone that we were having a Banana Split Show... I've NEVER done one before! HELP! I found the Poem and will plan on that but I have no clue on the deltails of how this show goes.
Could someone help me quick! PLEASE??? :)

Really... help!bump! :)

lovely word minimum rule! :)

OK- I've not done one, either, but I feel badly that nobody's jumping to your rescue. Here's what I've read about doing a Banana Split (I almost abbreviated it, until I realized it would be BS) show.

Make a sheet of brownies or cake in the large bar pan to show stoneware.
Use the chopper to chop nuts, cookies, etc. for toppings.
LOTS of SA to hold toppings, and even to eat out of.
Egg slicer to cut bananas (then they're already in bite-size slices)
EAD for whipped cream

Just set things out and let people make their own! You know that once they play with the products, they'll want them all.

Here is what I have saved for an ice cream social show...you can change it up to fit your show!

ICE CREAM SOCIAL DEMO
SET UP STATIONS:
1. Ice Cream: 1175 Cooks Corer & 1182 Egg Slicer Plus (strawberries) 2585 Food Chopper (nuts, candy) 1778 Easy Accent Decorator (Cool Whip) 1275 Deluxe Cheese Grater (chocolate candy) 2776 Micro Cooker/1½ Qt. Saucepan (fudge topping)
2780 Chillzane Platter (put ice in, later put ice cream) 2730 Ice Cream Dipper
2020/2763 Stir Fry Skillet & Nylon Tool Spoon for apples 1695 Flour/Sugar Shaker
1310/1430 Rectangular Baker w/brownie, 1044 Paring Knife, 2621 Mini Serving Spatula (for brownie)