• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

A New Consultant's Worries About Lack of Fall Materials

In summary, the Home Office said that new consultants who sign up on July 31 qualify for a changeover kit, and it will be shipped out on Friday.
krispi
I'm a new consultant who signed up on July 31. When I received my starter kit on August 5, it only had spring and summer materials in it. I talked to my director last weekend because I was concerned about not having any of the new fall materials, and I know everyone else at the cluster meeting said that they had received theirs. She thought I should be receiving a change over kit and told me that if I haven't gotten it by the end of this week to call the home office. Well, I still haven't gotten anything for fall. I guess I'll be giving them a call tomorrow

I'm getting a little nervous about not having the new catalogs to hand out for anyone who is interested in booking in September. I still need one more show for August to qualify for the 30 day PC dollars, so I'm trying to push the August host incentives. Still, I understand that September might be the only time that works for some people.

What do you all think? Is it normal not to have any fall materials this close to the change of seasons?

It is odd, but HO has published dates that they switch things over and you probably hit the dates just a little off. If you order the business building package (order form in your kit), you can select one that has all fall materials in it.

Thanks, Ann! I did see the order form. I just don't think it's fair that I would have to pay for the fall catalogs when all the other consultants got them automatically. I'll call today and see what they say.