• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

12" Skillet or Something Else???

In summary, the 12" skillet is a great piece of cookware to take to shows and is versatile for many different recipes. The Chef's Knife is a good investment but can be purchased later if desired.
emmabelle47
I'm setting up a cooking show for my mom, so in return, she's letting me use one of her 60% off products. I'm a new consultant and am trying to decide the best piece that would help my sales. I've been looking at the 12" skillet. I've seen some recipes that look really good- does anyone actually use the skillet in their shows? If not the skillet, what else? I have the DCB already. I was looking at the 7" Santoku, but that would be more of a personal use object (for my husband- who LOVES to cook) and not so much for shows. What does everyone else suggest???

Either the 12-inch Skillet or the Grill Pan would be my choice. Both are great pieces to take to shows and use as a booking tool.

Get the skillet! If you want the santoku, wait until April or your 4th month, those are both kit enhancement months, you can get it at 40% off.

Buy the Chef's Knife before you buy the Santoku.12" Skillet is awesome, too.

DebbieJ said:
Buy the Chef's Knife before you buy the Santoku.

12" Skillet is awesome, too.

Totally agree with that!

But buy the skillet before the knife!

12" skillet! You can use it for many different kinds of recipes.

Thanks for all the quick replies! I was leaning towards the skillet, I just wanted to make sure other people agreed. I just saw so many great sounding recipes for it, more than the 8" saute pan the kit came with. My next question is how to sneak it into the house without my husband noticing?! :) lol