• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Women's Expo?

MaggieChef13

Novice Member
Nov 6, 2013
So, I am really new to PC.... Haven't even made money yet!
I spoke with a lady who is doing a women's expo. It will be two times this year and 6 times next for $300.
The event had 5000 in attendance last few they had this year. 20- 30 other vendors. No other PC.
The lady doesn't like avon or mary kay so none of them there.

She was really excited to hear from someone from PC. When she told me $300 I could understand why many backed out.
Anyways. I figured this would be a great way to network and share the business opportunity.
She wants me to do a speech about how PC helped me and how it can help others, and possibly a cooking demo.
I don't have any ''professional'' looking PC signs.

I work at Mcdonald's part time so this would all come out of my pocket for now. ( I don't have anyone to borrow from )
She wants the money next week so my cell phone bill probably wont be paid.

Since I haven't really been ''successful yet'' I would worry that I would slip up and say this!
I have a recruiting binder made with no commission checks from me in it.

chefjeanine

Gold Member
Jan 19, 2006
I've got red flags going off all over the place. Do you know anyone who is familiar with this event? 20-30 vendors does not sound like a lot of vendors for over 5000 in attendance. I'd ask to see a list of vendors (company & consultant names) who have participated and then I'd call some of them. What happens if you pay your money up front and the event(s) next year doesn't take place? Have you seen the contract? If there is no contract, RUN!

MaggieChef13

Novice Member
Nov 6, 2013