• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can I Successfully Kickstart My Business as a Single Mom?

In summary, Sarah is a consultant who wants to get more business this year. She has been doing shows for over four years and wants to get more booked in September. She wants to focus on contacting people and doing cooking shows in the meantime. She also suggests doing fairs to get new bookings.
Mystik
I have been a consultant for over 4 years now, and have done all of 40 shows, a lot of them my own. I want to really get my business off the ground and running now that I'm a single mom. My plan is to go gung-ho on it in September by contacting everyone I know and offering an incentive to past hosts if they rebook, something like an extra 10% off their order or something and a free product to new hosts. Because I recently moved into my own place I need to get that all situated, hence the September goal.

In the meantime, I don't want to just laze about all summer and risk being inactive too long. Does anyone have some suggestions to get a couple shows over the summer months, or ideas to get it really off and running in September?

I have the PC reusable shopping bags, going to start using them more. I know a few people I can send catalogs to who might be interested now, along with DYLAB flyers for the rest of the summer.

Don't wait until September to start booking shows! Remember two things:

What you do NOW affects your business 3 months from now, and
It only takes 1 show a month to stay active.

Try to have at least a couple of cooking shows a month for now, and maybe see if you can add a catalog show or two. From those cooking shows, start getting your bookings for the next few months. By July or August, I bet you find your September and October are already pretty full.