• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Understanding Submission Deadlines: Deciphering the Symbols on the Calendar

In summary, the submission deadline for shows is the 15th of the following month, and you can still submit until the 15th of the following month and the guests will be able to receive the specials, but you won't get commission until the following payday, and they won't count toward your stats until the month you submit.
Pampered Angel
I have recently re-signed, and didn't receive a consultant's calendar with my mini-kit. Can someone explain to me what the symbols mean? When I was a consultant before, I'm pretty sure that the submission deadline was the 15th for the previous month. (ie October shows could be submitted until Nov. 15th) Is that still the case? I'm confused by the envelope icons on the calendar...

The envelopes are the deadlines to submit for the shows to count for that month. You can still submit until the 15th of the following month and the guests will be able to receive the specials, but you won't get commission until the following payday, and they won't count toward your stats until the month you submit.

I'm lost ... you said you didn't get a consultant calendar then said you are confused by the envelope icons IN the consultant calendar. If you have a calendar in front of you, there should be a key in the front explaining all the symbols. ;)But the little electronic symbol is when electronic orders are due. The envelope symbol is when the mail-in orders are due (for the ones who do it that way).

Are we getting consultant calendars? I've been active, but haven't gotten mine...

Sheila said: