• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Troubleshooting: How to Remove Charred Residue from Grill Pan

In summary, common issues with grill pans include uneven cooking, difficulties with cleaning, rusting, warping, and sticking food. To prevent uneven cooking, make sure to properly preheat the pan and distribute food evenly. The best way to clean a grill pan is to let it cool down before washing it with warm soapy water and a non-abrasive sponge. Avoid using harsh chemicals or steel wool. Rusting can be prevented by drying the pan thoroughly after washing and storing it in a dry place. To fix a warped grill pan, try gently pressing down on the warped area or contact customer service for assistance.
pamperedmomto3
I've been using my grill pan for at least 6 months and today I grilled peppers on it. I cannot clean the charred pieces off the pan! I've tried scrubbing with a sponge and using baking soda. Any suggestions? :cry:

Try rubbing a cut lemon over it. I :blushing: got mold on my stoneware mini loaf pan--nothing would get the stain off. Tried the cut lemon I had leftover from a party and it worked!! Otherwise, I'd give it a good soaking with some dawn dish soap.

I have found that anything that doesn't slip out of or off of any of our non-stick cookware just requires an overnight soak.

Related to Troubleshooting: How to Remove Charred Residue from Grill Pan

What are common issues with my grill pan?

Some common issues with grill pans include uneven cooking, difficulties with cleaning, rusting, warping, and sticking food.

How can I prevent uneven cooking on my grill pan?

To prevent uneven cooking on your grill pan, make sure it is properly preheated before adding food. Also, distribute food evenly on the pan and avoid overcrowding.

What is the best way to clean my grill pan?