• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Struggling to Book Parties with PC? Get Expert Advice for Success!

In summary, the speaker is new to PC and struggling to book shows despite putting in a lot of effort. They have tried reaching out to friends, family, and various organizations but have received mostly "no" responses. They have also attended bridal expos with little success. The speaker offers advice on evaluating one's tone and language when speaking to potential customers and suggests hosting a kick-off show and reaching out to churches for fundraisers. They also mention that June may not be the best time for a show due to wedding season. Lastly, they mention that their husband found their approach to be too pushy.
lraspante
I am new to PC, and I love it. However no bookings! My sister-in-law had a show at the end of Feb.. My mother-in-law was going to have one at the end of March now she changed to June. But that is it nothing else. I did my whole list of 100 and then some and got flat out "NO," from everyone!

I did a bridal expo and nothing. People marked yes to wanting more on the wedding registry and bridal shower, but when I called it was "NO." Other's I've left a few messages but still haven't heard anything.

I'm on the fundraising board at my son's school, but they want a 50% profit. I offered it to the PTO but there are a few PC gals and they don't feel it would be fair.

I went to local salons, doctors offices, my church (womens club), even realtors nothing.

I have also started shopping for leads and nothing.

People seem to want the information and when I follow up it's no. What else can I do? Need to make money to pay for bills, and it's not happening! HELP