• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Delicious DCB Recipe Using Spaghetti Squash - Help Wanted!

In summary, if you want to cook spaghetti squash in a dcb, you should: -cut it in half -remove seeds -put it in a dish with water -microwave for 12-18 minutes
Jillmami
I'm looking for a dcb recipe using spaghetti squash. Anyone have anything??

Thank you!!

I used to love Spaghetti Squash when I was a kid - I look forward to seeing someone experience with it in the DCB

I am by no means a DCB expert, but I would try cooking some ground turkey/beef. Then adding onions (if for a show, using the food chop) and tomato sauce, then adding the squash to cook together. I have no idea on times, I would just have to try before a show.

I make spaghetti squash in my dcb all the time for my family but not for a show demo. Cut the ends off the squash then cut the squash in half (the long way). Scoop all the seeds out and with a sharp knife, pierce the skin twice. Usually 2 halves don't fit in the baker so I do one at a time. Place one half of squash skin side up in about 1 inch of water. Cover the baker and microwave for 12-14 minutes depending on squash size. You know it's done when you can fork it so it's like spaghetti. Repeat with the other half. Usually I make a marinara sauce on the stove and serve over the spaghetti squash with grated cheese. You can also add a scoop of ricotta cheese on top..So good and soo low calorie.

Thanks so much for the recipe! I recently joined weight watchers and have been looking for a quick and easy way to make spaghetti squash!! :)