• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Should I Attend the NC Wave 3 Conference?

In summary, Lisa is considering going to the Wave 3 NC conference, but is nervous because she does not have any "business casual" clothes. She recommends going, but warns that the dress code is strict and that it is good to have friends on the team to help first timers.
lisatx04
DH and I were talking last night and there is a chance I may go to NC, Wave 3. Honestly, I would like to go, but my team already made reservations for air and hotel. I don't know anybody else going and the dress code thing is making me crazy. I am a nurse by trade, and have no "busines casual" clothes. I don't have any shirts that even say PC!!

Guess I'm nervous. Tell me should I go or not??

Lisa

Go, Go, Go it is so much fun and worthwhile for your biz. We still have people in our cluster buying tickets. Talk to your cluster and see when their flight is and if You can get a similar one. That's what I did. We all leave Sac at the same time, but half of us go into midway & the other half go into O'hare and we will meet up at the Hotel.

Go, go, go!!! I'm going for the first time this year also (however, I'm in wave 2).

I don't have a room or airfare yet but I will figure out something not crazy about sleeping on the floor but whatever is necessary LOL!- Would be nice if the experience people on the teams would help the first timers I have learned to be flexible but would like more info too