• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Referral Gift Ideas for a New Consultant's 1st Show!

In summary, the person who referred the person who booked the show would like a $10.00 credit or a $25.00 credit to be used at the show.
sklay723
Gold Member
OK, this is going to sound silly, but I have a friend of a friend who JUST gave my info to someone today and they booked a show for next week. Very cool. I've always told people I would offer a referral gift if they gave my name to someone outside my current customer base and they booked and held a qualified show. So what is a good gift for the person who referred me? 10% of their order at the show? Or a cookbook? Or a $10 credit? I'm open to ideas...I've been a consultant for almost SEVEN months and this is the first time I've actually had a referral for a show that wasn't booked off another show. Time to put my money where my mouth is! :)

I like the cookbook idea- or a $10.00 credit is nice. But maybe a $10.00 gift card to a local gas station or grocery store would be worth more to them? Way to go on the referral! :)

I would give the most recent cookbook, 29 mins to dinner. Add it to the hosts order so you arent paying full price on it. Just notify the host it goes to her friend as a Thank you.

I give credit to use at the show. $10 usually, then my cost is really $10 minus my commission. :)

Definetly the credit at the show...:cool:

I usually give a cookbook or I have a basket full of items that I bought off the outlet that I use as door prize items that they can choose from.

Someone who ordered through one of my shows gave my info to her family member in TX & she ordered some items through my website from the outlet. So, I sent the person who gave her my info a Season's Best. Her family member has since placed 3 more outlet orders!