• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Questions About Working With Fondant.

In summary, you can colour the pre-made stuff, but I have heard that it tastes terrible. I use homemade MMF fondant, I will post a couple of web-sites later with instructions. The hardest part is getting it the right consistency, which is hard without some one with you to tell you when you have reached it (I am self taught, have done most of my cakes since Sept).
jrstephens
If I buy the prepackaged kind, can I color it? I have seen both white and primary colors at Walmart.

How long will it last if I have any left over?

I have never worked with fondant but want to learn how. Any tips?

I know we have talked about it before but I would like to talk about it again.

Cole's first birthday is in May and I am trying to decide what I want to do for it. I know I am planning WAY AHEAD but that's how I do for birthdays. And the cake is a huge part of me deciding what theme.

I think fondant cakes are so pretty.

I would LOVE to take a Wilton class but when they are offered they are 90 miles aways for 4 Saturdays and I cannot do that.

If I buy the prepackaged kind, can I color it? I have seen both white and primary colors at Walmart. You sure can! Be sure to buy the Wilton paste colors as regular food coloring is too liquid and will break down the fondant

How long will it last if I have any left over? Keep the wrap the fondant is wrapped in, and re-wrap. Then but into a ziplock bag and push ALL air out. Add to yet another bag and do the same. Air and water are fondant's enemies so if you keep them completely and totally away them, it can last up to a year