• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Question About 10+ Year Old Product

pans, bowls, spoons, etc. and thought she was covered. Guess what? No. Not even a little bit. She called and talked to a rep and they said that since it was a PC product and it had a lifetime guarantee on it, she needed to bring in her reciept. If every consultant did it it would eliminate problems like this. Definitely!I'm new to this (1 month) but I already learned a tip from a friend of a friend. If every consultant did it it would eliminate problems like this. This lady had a PC wedding shower 6-7 years ago and got the whole set of stainless... pans, bowls, spoons, etc. and thought she was covered. Guess
PamperMeDawn
Hey guys, I had a show where a guest came with an older ice cream scooper that was leaking and the metal was corroding from the liquid inside. She doesn't have a reciept. She said that the product had a lifetime warranty back then. I'm 2+ months new at this and am not sure how to go about this any advice? PLEASE!!

P.S. I was kind of bugged by the fact that she just complained to me in front of everyone at the show. I 've been wondering if it affected my sales any.

Are you sure it was leaking? Mine was put through the dishwasher and sounds like what that one looks like. Regardless of what might of happened to hers or of any lifetime guarantee (they didn't have). Just refer to the back of the sales receipt, that says they must have their reciept. Give the customer the 1-888 number to have the client get an explanation since, tell her "I am new and want to make sure I'm giving you the correct information".

Don't worry about your show. I'm sure there's a "complaining bitty" at many shows, and her friends know her.