• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Purchasing a Laptop for Pampered Chef Use: Pros & Cons

or would I need to buy a separate software?You can load PP+ on a Mac just like you would on other laptops. If you have a flash drive, you can also backup and transfer files between your Mac and other computers.
Chef Endora
Gold Member
I am thinking of treating myself to a laptop after the holidays. I will use it mostly for PC. I use P3. Will I be able to keep up to date info on both & how would I go about it?

What should I look for? What brands are good. What should I stay away from or know? Any pros & cons would be appreciated.

I am totally clueless on this.:blushing:

TIA:)

I'm no expert by any means - however I do love the HP laptop that I bought back in April - it's a great computer. I have a friend who knows everything computer and told me they are a good brand to choose (there was another one as well which escapes me too). Good luck with your search. I use P3 as well and haven't had any problems with it on my computer.

I have the Dell Inspiron 6400 chose Microsoft windows instead of Vista. Love it use it all the time don't forget to get wireless if you can makes things so much simpler. Strictly for PC. Very interchangable with my life and biz. hope you enoy yours. Merry Christmas.

I'm a little biased, but I LOOOOOOVE my MacBook! It was my anniversary present this year from DH. The models that are currently available can boot into Windows, so you can install and run PP/P3 on them. That's what I do.

Don't want to hijack the thread, but do you have to use the laptop strictly then, or is there a way to update P3 on the desktop to be able to use either?