• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Pampered Chef: Expectations and Tax Filing Questions

In summary, the W-2s should be out by the end of January, like W-2s. Don't know what PC's track record is so don't panic for another month. Plus, if you keep track of your income and know your preparer you only need them to verify and support your income information. It doesn't get sent with the filing.
JTNT8704
Anyone know when to expect them and in what form they will come? This is my first year dealing with PC so I dont know what to expect.

Also- does anyone here do their own taxes? I file ours every year using the HR Block online program and was wondering if this was still going to be easy to do this year with me taking on PC.

TIA!

1099s should be out by the end of January, like W-2s. Don't know what PC's track record is so don't panic for another month. Plus, if you keep track of your income and know your preparer you only need them to verify and support your income information. It doesn't get sent with the filing. We have a CPA... too many things going on to keep track of without a little help from a paid friend. LOL

I use Turbo Tax Premiere

And last year, I believe I got my 1099 on the last day of January. by law, they have to be mailed by the last day.

I use Turbo Tax, also. Great program and reasonably priced. I started using Turbo Tax the first year it came out and have never switched.

I got mind at the beginning of Feb or very last of Jan last year. You could tell they waited until the last minute to mail them.

I did pull the info off CC earlier though and using taxactonline.com could go ahead and enter my info, but I did not file until I had the paper 1099 in my hand to make absolutely sure it matched. There was a time there where they had the wrong info posted on CC.