• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Open House Ideas: Share What Has Worked for You!

In summary, an open house can be a great way to introduce new products and get feedback from potential customers. They can be held over two days, or one day with a demo. Hosts can offer a discount to guests, or give them gifts such as free products or discounts.
kncmurray
Gold Member
I have never done an open house before. Would anyone like to share things they have done at their open houses and/or what works best for them? Do you do a demo or just have food to try? Do you do door prizes? etc?

TIA!!

I've never done one either, but I've been to several my director has had. She displays all the products in her living room. Serves food and has a demo set for a specific time. She also has a girl that works for her, so she has help getting orders. Her's usually last from around 2 -8 and is held over 2 days. Sometimes she has great luck and sometimes not too many people come. She invited all her contacts and calls w/reminders just like host should do.

I do mine in one day for 3hrs. I do not do a demo but will have the new recipes out for all to taste. I also have the new products displayed and offer raffles. I keep it as simple and low keyed as possible.

We're currently in a small apartment, so I only invited the hosts I've had since moving here in February. Six gals showed up. I served four of the new recipes for their tasting and feedback, had a display of the new products, and a display of the retiring ones. I briefly talked thru the new products, but didn't do any formal demo. I gave them all the F/W Season's Best (major excitement over that).