• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Open House Show Ideas for Consultants

If they RSVP, you're more likely to have a successful event. If they don't RSVP, you're more likely to have a successful event.
racaotto
Has anyone ever done and open house type show, where the guests can come and go? If so, does anyone have any iedas to share? I am a new consultant within the last 6 months and am having a hard time getting some bookings. I am considering doing an open house, showing some of the products on a one on one basis. Has anyone ever tried anything like this?

You are better off having a party with a starting time than an "open house". People will treat it less casually and because of this, your attendance will be better. In general, open houses have poor attendance.Because the party is at your house, you have the chance to arrange products (and you haven't had to schlep them) so people can see many more items than if they were attending at someone else's home. You can make it a point to do a quick introduction, talk about whatever you want for a few minutes, do a demo (or have food already prepared) and then give people time to check things out.

Thanks Jeanine! You are probably right.

Likely people will pass if they have something else to for the day. Maybe if it with a birthday or something they might come but better bet to host your own party and make it light. Get the RSVPs and prepare to leave lots of mingle time.