• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Should I Handle a Large Catalog Order from a Socially Distant Acquaintance?

In summary, Carol's daughter ordered from the host special page 1/2 items for the forge cultery and cookware. Carol is considering whether or not to offer her a show or pay for the order with her credit card as part of her payment.
Humble Beginnings
Not sure where to post this so thought this was the best place. Ok as some of you know I'm a newbie just had 30 days July 7th. So here's my problem I guess if you want to call it that. I've been really trying to work my business, I try to give catelogs to everyone and have decided to do another catelog show for myself. I gave a catelog to my daughters friends mom and she's had it about 3 weeks well yesterday my daughter was there and called screaming "Mommy, you are going to get 800.00 in orders from S mom":sing: I was in awe and couldn't stop smiling. 800.00 from one person! Now I didn't have the order in hand so I was hesitate about doing the "happy banana dance". Well today the friend hands me the order (now I'm doing the "happy dance" in my head) I come home to put the order on right away and add the other orders and close the show. I go to do this and realize that she ordered from the host special page 1/2 items for the forge cultery and cookware. :mad: Now I know some may think wow offer her a show but for some reason I can't warm up to her. She picks up her daughter and never talks to me. One time I went to drop off my girls and she didn't even get off the couch she just waved from there. Then even before this order we were invited by her daughter to come watch fireworks at her home and I thought great I'll get to know her. No luck she didnt' even come out of her room to say "hi" it was awkward . Basically all our communicating h