• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need a Good Strawberry Cheesecake Demo Recipe!

In summary, the author is looking for a recipe for a Strawberry Cheesecake-y dessert to demo at a show. Does anyone have any recommendations? A trifle is suggested, but the recipe can also be made with a cake mix and pudding mix.
KristyH
Hey yall! I'm a fairly new consultant and LOVE this site!! I am looking for a Strawberry Cheesecake-y recipe to demo! Does anyone have any recommendations? I thought of doing the Strawberry Cheesecake trifle but I didn't know if it would be good for a demo at a show. Any ideas?

Why not on the trifle? It shows how easy it is to make a fabulous dessert...

This one is my FAVORITE TRIFLE RECIPE!!

It's good to demo, too! I usually cut up most of the strawberries ahead of time, since that gets repetitive...

Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle
Ingredients:
• 2 quarts strawberries, sliced
• 2 tablespoons sugar
• 2 teaspoons almond extract
• ---
• 2--8 ounce blocks cream cheese, softened
• 1 C. sour cream
• 2 C. powdered sugar
• 1 t. vanilla extract
• 1/4 t. almond extract
• 16 ounce tub whipped topping or 1 pint cream, whipped
• 1 large angel food or pound cake, torn into pieces
Preparation:
Set aside some berries for garnish. Mix rest with sugar and almond extract. Set aside. Mix cream cheese, sour cream, powdered sugar, vanilla and almond extract. Fold in whipped cream.
In a trifle bowl: 1/2 cake, 1/2 berries, 1/2 cream cheese mixture, repeat layers. Garnish with remaining berries. Refrigerate.

Oh! Almost forgot!

I make up my own "pound" cake!

One box of regular cake mix
add one small box of instant pudding (just the powder) to the cake mix
add one more egg than the directions call for.

Bake at 325 in the large bar pan...20-25 minutes!