• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Your First 30 Days as a Consultant: Tips for Success from Craigslist

In summary, the conversation suggests that the best way to generate business as a consultant is through personal contact and building relationships. Advertising on websites like Craigslist is not allowed by the company's policies and may not be effective. Instead, reaching out to people through phone calls and in-person interactions can be more successful. Other suggestions include participating in local fairs and events, approaching businesses for partnerships, and offering pampering events to potential customers.
ChefParty4U
I am a week old consultant reaching at straws on how to make the best of my first 30 days- which unforunately ends over Easter Weekend.

So I'm planning on putting flyers in laundromats and such, but wanted to know if anything such as Craigslist has been benifical to you?

Thanks for your help!!!

PC's policies prohibit us from posting advertisements on Craigslist and such. Check out the Policies and Procedures on CC for more detail on advertising guidelines:

https://www.pamperedchef.com/images/cc/us/pdf/consultant_policy_guide.pdf

I have not had very great luck with flyers and passive advertising of that sort. The best thing you can do is get on the phone and start calling everyone you know. If they're not interested, ask them for referrals.

I do not think it is okay to post on craigslist....
I would think of other options, as others will report if they see it!!
Best of luck!!
Keep looking for fairs/events on craigslist, that may help!