• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Bridal Registry Opportunities for New PC Consultant

In summary, as a new consultant with a few catalog shows ending soon and a Women's Show coming up, you are interested in promoting the Bridal Registry but have not yet met the sales requirement. You can still mention it at the show and offer to sign people up once you reach your sales goal. You can also help your friends register by having them create a wishlist and purchasing the items for them later. It is recommended to focus on current shows and continue sharing the products and benefits of Pampered Chef.
momnixon
Hey all... I'm a total newb, about 10 days into my PC career. :blushing: I may be posting this in the wrong place... if so, Sorry!!!

I just signed up and have two catalog shows ending around Sept. 15th. I have a slot at our local Women's Show on Sept. 12th. I know the Bridal Registry would be an AWESOME thing to mention at this show and I'd really like to offer it, but won't have my $1250 in sales yet... :(

Is there any way I can get access to the Bridal Registry stuff before then so I can sign-up people from the show? I also have 2 friends that want to register through me, but can't yet. What can I do???

Thanks for any suggestions!

Sure, give them the info. You can get other orders to get toward your 1250. They can go check it out on PC.com OR give them your director's website so they can go take a look, but explicitly tell them to please wait until your website is setup.Have you done a mystery host open house?

I'm planning my open house for October. I'm starting a fundraiser for an organization I'm involved with and want to save up my contacts for that. :) Do you think I should go ahead and just pay to get my website? If I then sell $1250 do I still get 90 days free? ???