• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Looking for Product - Tomato Slicer?

In summary, the customer called to inquire about a "tomato slicer" her daughter had requested. The consultant suggested the ultimate mandolin and the green Color Coated Tomato Knife, but the customer was unsure if that was what she was looking for. Other possible options were the forged serrated knife and a round clamp-type slicer. It turns out the customer's daughter wanted the mandolin and placed an order.
donnacook
Gold Member
Hi I am a new consultant and still learning products and the catalog. Customer called today looking for a "tomato slicer" her daughter had requested. The ultimate mandolin immediately came to mind, but she didn't think that was it...so any suggestions what she might be looking for?
Thanks in advance for your help.
Donna

Could it be the green Color Coated Tomato Knife? I have lots of people who LOVE that knife and tell all their friends about how well it slices tomatoes. If it isn't that or the mandoline, I can't think what else it might be.

babywings76 said:
Could it be the green Color Coated Tomato Knife? I have lots of people who LOVE that knife and tell all their friends about how well it slices tomatoes. If it isn't that or the mandoline, I can't think what else it might be.

Or you could upsell and tell her the forged serrated knife is awesome for tomatoes. But I do agree, the mandoline comes to mind first.

Actually, it was the Color Coated Tomato Knife that came to my mind first. Best tomato knife I've ever used.

Other companies carry a round clamp - type thing with lines that is sort of like the bottom of the egg slicer plus. Ask her to describe it.