• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Judging at a Chocolate Festival

In summary, the chocolate festival head said that I could enter a cake made with PC products, but she said that it would have to be a PC recipe. She also said that if I wanted to win a contest, I should do my best cake.
cewcooks
I contacted the head of chocolate festival in my area for next month. She said I could not have a table set up with PC products but I could as an amateaur enter 2 cakes one to be sampled and one to be judged. Could I enter a PC cake as a PC consultant, I was thinking 10 min chocolate cake in stoneware bundt pan and she said I could have my business cards out for everyone to take.

Do I get creative and create my own cake and enter it or go as a PC consultant?? Not sure what to do. I was also thinking I have my mom's chocolate cake recipe that I frequently used and it is sooo good, better than the box of course I could make 2 and enter those.. What are your thoughts?:)

If you are going to promote your business, then do a PC recipe. If you are wanting to win a contest do your best cake. If it were me, if the prize money wasn't an amazing amount I would promote my business it will make you more money in the long run...

Why do we have to do a PC recipe?? Just let them know you used PC products to make it. If you win.. they will be interested.. if they taste.. they will be interested. I'd go for the tastiest!!

Have you done this? Sounds interesting. I say that you use PC products, display it on Simple Additions and try to win. The microwave cakes are good when they're warm, but they are not going to win you any contests. Good luck....