• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I Have a Possible Big Show This Friday and Just Find Out That the

In summary, the woman can use the classic batter bowl, mix the cake per directions plop 3/4 can of ready made frosting in center, and place into microwave for 9 mins. The woman recommends greasing the batter bowl.
chefannie
I have a possible big show this Friday and just find out that the woman only has a small microwave. I was planning on doing the molten lava cake in the stoneware fluted pan at the party then find out its a no go. The woman told me that she had a party a couple of years ago and a PC consultant used the same microwave and did a cake in the large batter bowl. I have never done it or heard of it before. Does anyone have a recipe for this? Help!!!

Re: Help!I don't know about the batter bowl, but you can make a cake in the Rice Cooker Plus. There are several recipes in the files for that.

Re: Help!You could do a skillet cake in the 12" skillet in the oven. Are you really wanting to do something in the microwave?

Re: Help!Hi, yes you can use the classic batter bowl, mix the cake per directions plop 3/4 can of ready made frosting in center, and place into microwave for 9 mins. Let cool for a few mins. be sure to have a cake plate of some sort with a lip because you are going to flip the batter bowl over onto the plate and we call it a volcano cake here in Mich....

Re: Help!
sherylscooking said:
Hi, yes you can use the classic batter bowl, mix the cake per directions plop 3/4 can of ready made frosting in center, and place into microwave for 9 mins. Let cool for a few mins. be sure to have a cake plate of some sort with a lip because you are going to flip the batter bowl over onto the plate and we call it a volcano cake here in Mich....