• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I Hate Calling...but It Turned Out Well!!!

In summary, Erin called a woman she met at a girlfriend's show and scheduled a cooking show for her. The woman said she wanted to take the plunge and have the show in the fall, but was unsure when that would be. Erin told her that he would be back this fall and that their new products would be coming out in the fall. The woman said that was wonderful and wanted a fall party. Erin is still trying to find another host.
cookingmommy
So...I'm still new at this and I definitely get nervous calling. A woman at my girlfriend's show said she might be interested in hosting a catalog show. So...I gave her the weekend and called her today about it. She said that she wants to "take the plunge" and have a cooking show but didn't know when. I said that sounded wonderful and that although I was returning to Guam in three weeks I assured her that I would be back this fall if she wanted to wait. I told her that our new products would soon be coming out and that the fall would be a great time for anyone wishing to shop for the holidays. She said that was wonderful and wants a fall party. Not that she couldn't back out but I am excited for how well the call went.

I'm still trying to track down two other potential hosts.

That's great Erin. I always over think the phone and think that I'm bugging people. Then it usually turns out that they are happy to hear from me!

I always think that I am bugging them also. I guess I need to think of it as I'm not selling them something. I am trying to give them something....or alot of something. That needs to be my mentality. I am helping them out and offering them up a great opportunity....and I benefit also,lol.