• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How to Create Unique Dishes with Different Sized Scoops?

In summary, Becky uses the medium and large scoops to make pancakes, cookies, muffins, and meatballs. She also uses the small scoop for making truffles.
Kitchen Diva
Gold Member
Hi everyone. I'm fairly new to the threads here, so I hope I'm doing this right. I've done a few searches, and have come up empty handed. Does anyone have any recipes using the small, meduim and large scoops?

I know they are generally used for batters, and doughs, but I thought it would be a nice extra to send a couple recipes to each of the guests from my last big show highlighting one of the items they purchased.

Thanks so much!!!:)

The mini quiches or mini citrus muffins for the small scoop. Large scoop a ring, medium a cookie recipe? HTH!

The medium scoop loads our EAD perfectly...it is just slightly smaller than the opening!

Cookies- small scoop about 2" (what most people use)
medium scoop about 3"
large scoop- bakery size cookies...I use this size when giving them as gifts!

Large scoop- fills up muffin or cupcakes perfectly!

I used mine to make melon balls before the cooks corer came out with one on the other end.

I use the medium and large scoops for the crescent roll ring recipes. I use the large scoop for regular size muffins and cupcakes. I use the small and medium scoops just for cookie dough and mini muffins.

Thanks guys, these are great ideas. I've only been with PC for about 96 days so it took me 3 minutes to figure out what the EAD was. :) LOL I still don't know all the acronyms (I'm a recovering Williams Sonoma Junkie) shhhh!

The scoops are also great for making meatballs!