• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Long for Pampered Chef to Deduct $ From Debit?

In summary, it usually takes about a week for PC to deduct money from a PC debit card for a show, but it can take up to two weeks.
bridgetbakes
I am fairly new to all of this so I was wondering, how long does it take for PC to deduct the money from our PC debit cards for shows? I submitted a show on 6/16 and the money has still not been deducted from my account.

Is that a long time? Just wondering...

My shows have never been deducted in less than a week. On several occassions it has taken a couple weeks. Just as a rule of thumb I always have all my money in the bank the day after I submit my show if not before.

PC is getting faster about debiting us, but they do allow some time for us to deposit all guest checks and have them clear. Isn't that nice?

I also make a habit of NOT submitting shows unless all payments are in and checks are deposited.

I notice they usually debit between a week adn 2 weeks from when the show is submitted. I, like Deb, will NOT EVER submit a show until all payments are in AND cleared.

I've been fortunate that the checks have all cleared. I keep maybe $100 in the account. Only once did HO debit my account before it all cleared and they said they would just try again in 5 days. Phew! It worked out just fine.

I think they say 4 days after the show--altho it is always more--the last day of a month I always tell hosts --just get me the order and what u want--worry about $$ later--they take it from me in 4 days--and so far so good--but usually only the end of the month do I do that:D