• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Do I Plan a Salon Show with Multiple Hosts and Door Prizes?

In summary, a new member on a hosting website asks for opinions on hosting a show in a hair salon, either for just the staff or for customers as well. They also ask for advice on invitations, food, and door prizes. Suggestions are given for having multiple hosts, pre-making food, and ordering door prizes on the supply order form. The conversation also includes ideas for door prizes and the potential for a mega show with each owner hosting their own party. The member is encouraged to call for further help and decides on having three separate hosts and giving out hold'n'slice and mini whisk door prizes.
PCwithStay-C
Hi
Im a newbie on here and wanted to get some opinions on a show I will be hosting in Aug.

My hairdresser wants to host a show in her salon. Right now were trying to decide if its going to be just staff (theres about 13 of them!) or if we do it as a customer thing as well?

I just wondered if anyone had done something like this before and how I should go about it. I have some sepcific questions so Ill post those but I would really appreciate any ideas :)

- how do you go about doing invites? Could I just leave flyers/pamphlets at the salon and let customers take them? Then how would I go about finding out how many people would be there?

- should I just premake the food and bring it ready to go? Then just set up a table with all my tools on it, the recipe cards and what not?

- How would you handle the host situation for this? The salon itself is owned by 3 seperate people, and they all want to do this. Can I have 3 hosts for a show? How do I go about doing that?